This section - Page 4 - Dodge Ram SRT-10 Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #31 of 70 Old 04-17-2009, 08:08 AM
Raines
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viperam2 View Post
Stock...

There are 4, 2 on each side

Anything less, means someone cut one set or both sets off
The truck is bone stock how I bought it from the dealer (until warranty runs out). As far as I know, no one has cut anything off. If they have, it'd be a dealer as they're the only ones who have worked on it.
Raines is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 70 Old 04-17-2009, 08:10 AM
ViperJeff
VIPEROLIGIST
 
ViperJeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Viper Research Lab
Posts: 13,625
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Oh, I must have misunderstood somewhere along the way, I thought you bought it used not new

Sorry

Jeff




Is your Viper Truck on the Viper Truck Registry?



“Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.”
― Winston Churchill
ViperJeff is offline  
post #33 of 70 Old 04-17-2009, 08:38 AM
Raines
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viperam2 View Post
Oh, I must have misunderstood somewhere along the way, I thought you bought it used not new

Sorry

Jeff
Nope, got it right off the dealers floor.

No worrys. I don't know a lot about these trucks (apparently my dealer doesn't either) so any help, helps.

I just appreciate you taking the time and giving me options.
Raines is offline  
 
post #34 of 70 Old 04-17-2009, 11:39 AM
ViperJeff
VIPEROLIGIST
 
ViperJeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Viper Research Lab
Posts: 13,625
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
For your reading......

https://www.srt10forum.com/forums/sho...ht=fault+codes

This is a lest of the engine codes and what they are associated with. I'll still check my books and see if there is something else to look at, the list just tells you waht part may be bad

J




Is your Viper Truck on the Viper Truck Registry?



“Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.”
― Winston Churchill
ViperJeff is offline  
post #35 of 70 Old 04-17-2009, 11:42 AM
ViperJeff
VIPEROLIGIST
 
ViperJeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Viper Research Lab
Posts: 13,625
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
P0533 is one of your codes (ac press sensor cir high)

P1598-A/C PRESSURE SENSOR VOLTAGE TOO HIGH - SRT10
P1599-A/C PRESSURE SENSOR VOLTAGE TOO LOW - SRT10


So you can see, I have some reading to do, even this fault code seems off, but I'm not sure if that post has the complete list, I have the complete list at home

J




Is your Viper Truck on the Viper Truck Registry?



“Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.”
― Winston Churchill
ViperJeff is offline  
post #36 of 70 Old 04-17-2009, 11:46 AM
ViperJeff
VIPEROLIGIST
 
ViperJeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Viper Research Lab
Posts: 13,625
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
P0158 (2/2 shortened to voltage)

????????

P0158-O2 SENSOR 2/2 CIRCUIT VOLTAGE TOO HIGH - SRT10






p0138 (1/2 shortened to voltage)

??????

P0138-O2 SENSOR 1/2 CIRCUIT VOLTAGE TOO HIGH - SRT10



So you can see why I'm confused


J




Is your Viper Truck on the Viper Truck Registry?



“Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.”
― Winston Churchill
ViperJeff is offline  
post #37 of 70 Old 04-17-2009, 04:37 PM
flchub
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: wpb fl
Posts: 402
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raines View Post
Update: Wed the dealer called to tell me they replaced the module and the engine light is no longer on. (again) They ordered a new radio as they believe that is why the navigation isn't working. Still can't get brake light to come on.


Yesterday (Thu.) they call to tell me they put radio in and nav. still isn't working so tried a disc from another customer car they had in there and it worked. The disc. I have is in mint condition and unblemished until they call and tell me it's scratched. After I come unglued I tell they to order another one, but it's not the disc. as it hasn't worked since the beginning of these problems. I went so far as to make sure I showed them the disc unblemished the 1st time I took it in.

He then informes me that the SM took it for another test drive and the engine light came back on. (surprise,surprise) They have ordered an o2 censor as they only had one in stock and the truck has two. Looks like I'm stuck with this POS Ford for a while longer.
the disc goes bad,it doesnt need to be scratched for it to happen in an 06 mine went bad

paxton sc,nitrous,1500 hp capable completely forged engine.coated ross pistons,k1 rods,hardened push rods,race ported heads flowing 300cfm ,coated billet main bearings,keyed crank,ati balancer,aeromotive a-1000 fuel pump,270 comp cam,sct tuner,jmb catless mids,b&m shifter,centerforce clutch for now
flchub is offline  
post #38 of 70 Old 04-17-2009, 10:07 PM
ViperJeff
VIPEROLIGIST
 
ViperJeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Viper Research Lab
Posts: 13,625
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
For what it's worth, that P0533 code is for a diesel motor (according to my documentation).......


I sure hope they got the right PCM in that truck of yours


Anyone know what the difference is on the firing order of a V-10 diesel and a V10 gas




Is your Viper Truck on the Viper Truck Registry?



“Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.”
― Winston Churchill
ViperJeff is offline  
post #39 of 70 Old 04-17-2009, 10:23 PM
viperhauler
Senior Member
 
viperhauler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: In the bushes behind your house with my binoculars
Posts: 11,157
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
yeah...the diesel is an inline 6....the magnum v10 and the viper v10 do have the same firing order, i believe.....

and as far as the disc is concerned, i got a new one for the same "reason"...and it's worked fine ever since...well...as fine as a POS factory nav unit can work

i'm very perplexed by this one as well....

it's almost like the "one bad apple"...just a bunch of shi!t that doesn't make sense...

Dan-O
On the hunt...


Night Runner #327 RC

SOLD 02-2015: '04 RC #1150/3057
RIP 06-2012: '05 RC - Honorary 100k+ mile member


Quote:
Originally Posted by Midnight Runner View Post
I didn't let them wash my CE. But i did let them wash my son. LOL
viperhauler is offline  
post #40 of 70 Old 04-18-2009, 04:30 AM
Raines
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
okay here's an update. I got the truck back yesterday minus the navigation working and here's what they did according to the receipt. Everything on it is in caps and I'll copy accordingly, so don't think I'm yelling.

A CHECK ENGINE LITE ON
CAUSE:INTERNAL FAILURE
101 REPLACED TIPM PER START, UPDATED TIPM, REPLACED BOTH LEFT O2 SENSORS. WORKING AS LIKE VEHICLE AT THIS TIME
990WR040
1 4692046AO MODULE TOTALLY INTEGRATED
1 56028994AB SENSOR
1 560228997AA SENSOR
34762 SOP/TIPM REPL TIPM PER STAR. DIAGON RO#234987. P0161 (2/2 O2 HTR FAILURE)
P0141 (1/2 HTR FAILURE) UPDATED NEW TIPM. NO FAULT CODES.
O2 SENSORS ON LEFT BANK SLOW TO RESPONDE. REPL LEFT UPSTREAM 7 DOWNSTREAM O2 SENSORS


D C/S NAVIGATION SYSTEM INOP
CAUSE: INTERNAL FAILURE
101 REPLACED NAVIGATION RADIO.
990WR040
1 Z6038646AL
34762 NAV INOP ORDERED RADIO ASSEMBLY. REPL RADIO. NEEDS DISC ALSO.


E C/S AC STARTS BLOWING HOT AT STOPS, HAPPENED 3 TIMES.
CAUSE: F
101 EVAC AND RECHARGE TO SPECS.M WORKING AS LIKE VEHICLE AT THIS TIME.
990WR040
34762 AC INOP AT TIMES CHKD AC SYSTEM. NO TSBS. RAN AC. CHKD AC CHARGE. DID NOT DUPLICATE CONCURN.

Bunch of codes and mechanic talk I don't get other than they replaced computer and o2 sensors again and said a/c was 30 lbs. low.

Truck runs smoother and no warning lights other than the navigation. I'll find out about the navi. when the disc comes in. I'm going to have old disc turned today to see if it makes a difference.

Thanks for the help and I hope no one has to go through what I have for the last 5 months.
Raines is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome