SRT10 Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, first post. I have owned my 2005 QC a few years. 45,000 miles. First performance vehicle for the most part. I'm still learning. For 3 years its been and will continue to be my daily driver. Average working man with kids so a QC was a must for me, hauling kids and sports equipment everywhere. I like hitting the track 5 to 6 times a year. Have had a blast and am always the only SRT10 there. The quickest I have ran is 13.98 and would like to reduce that time a little. Damn diesels are killing me at the track. I seem to spin some off the line but not terrible on the track. I spin Terrible on the street tho. New tires coming soon. On a budget of around $2500 I was wondering what mods you all may suggest that would pair well with my current mods. I need it to stay daily usable so weight reduction isnt an option. I have the original factory aluminum bed cover in place as well. I was curious about traction bars? Headers? Small shot of wet NOS? I'm not the type of guy that can afford a rebuild so NOS may be too aggressive for my budget in the long run. I also wanna thank everyone currently on the site as well as past members. I have enjoyed reading old posts and learning from others. It's a great community full of knowledge. Here is a list of the small mods I have currently. Where I live and work 91 octane is best i can get for 25 miles. But can get 93 on days I go to the track.

Stock internals
Magna flow catback
K&N CAI
ROE Racing single blade throttle body
ROE Racing 91 tune on a SCT

Thank you for any advice. Adam

·
Registered
31 Posts
There are ways to reduce weight and maintain daily driver. I have pulled a couple hundred pounds out of mine and still daily it.