SRT10 Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
356 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
QUESTION?Leveling the truck/ rear shackle drop?????

I have had several Dodge ram trucks, the last being a Rumble bee. I had purchased a 2" drop shackle for it, only to realize it was for a 2wd. Since my Bee was 4x4 I could not use it. So I am wondering if this same leveling shackle could be used on the SRT, since it is 2wd. Will it interfere with the horizontal shock, leaf spring bumpers, and overall suspension function?...ect.

If anyone could give me pointers....I would appreciate it.

P.S. I am new to the post, so if this has already been discussed, please forgive. Also I have only had the truck a few weeks, so I have not had time to really check it out for myself.

·
Registered
356 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
t t t t t t t t t t t t

·
Registered
17,270 Posts

·
Registered
220 Posts
DarkSyde said:
What does the kit consist of, and what did you pay for it, if you dont mind me asking? :cool:

Thanks brutha, I am also looking for something like this!! :D

TJ
Me too!! I would like to know where to get some kind of leveling kit or lowering kit myself :)

·
Registered
1,343 Posts
Lowering the RAM

srt10vipertruck said:
Me too!! I would like to know where to get some kind of leveling kit or lowering kit myself :)
The kits consist of 2" tapered steel blocks, 4 long shackles and 8 new locking nuts. This will lower the truck 2" in the rear.
They are from Richards Performance Muffler in Vista, CA # 760-758-7600, He will ship with a credit card. Richard is one of the most stand up guys I have ever delt with. Michele his wife is very nice and very cute also.
Richard put this program together and they work very well and are very easy to install.
Call Richard and tell him what you want, and that Jack said to call.
After 200-300 miles you will want to retorque the nuts on the shackles.
Your truck will sit level and handle better. The ride will be about the same.