SRT10 Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
264 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Forgive me if this is a stupid question, but I'm a rookie here. I'm checking out a low mileage (less than 1000 miles) 2004 black SRT-10 that has nitrous. Does the nitrous void the warranty? What other downsides are there to nitrous? Thanks in advance. :)

Scott Ross
Billings, MT

·
Registered
1,494 Posts
Nitrous use can void some parts of your warranty like powertrain. They'll still fix the power windows, AC, etc. though. Do you know the guy? I have nitrous on mine and would have to be getting a good deal to buy one that someone else installed. You could do a leakdown and compression test to see if the ring/valves are still sealing like they're supposed to.

·
Registered
264 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks 9 seconds - I think I'll pass on this one - the whole nitrous deal kinda scares me

Scott

·
Banned
1,977 Posts
Where are you located?

Just last week I saw one in an Auto-Trader Type book at a Dealer about 45 minutes from me. In Exton,Pa I believe.

I forget the color, but it was a used '04, 1,200 miles, about 35K.

·
Banned
4,013 Posts
Scott I don't know where you are at but on the buy sell I posted one in wilkesboro NC new with 426 miles RARE silver for $37,800. goood luck! :D

·
Registered
264 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks Stinker - already emailed 'em earlier today after I saw your post. I even asked for Fred, he's the sales manager now. Thanks for the tip - I'll keep ya' posted.

Scott :)

·
Registered
4,025 Posts
Keep looking Scott, as the saying goes "nitrous is like a hot girl with a STD, you want to hit it but are afraid of the consequences"!!!!!! Wait for the right truck....

patrick

·
Banned
4,013 Posts