SRT10 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4,025 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok men I am selling the quad cab hemi for awesome power of the srt/10. I know you all understand why!!!

Anybody deal with Bill Pemberton with Woodhouse motors out of Nebraska? Spoke with him on Sat. He's got a black one available, looking for silver though. Local dealer wants 59K :mad: they are getting silly now!!!! Shipping is gonna be ugly to Maui.

How do you guys like the magnaflow catback Mofo has been selling on this site? I have a flowmaster on my hemi and absolutly love the sound. Is the magnaflow similar? Does it have that growl or is the v/10 just way to different?

I appreciate any advice, comments you all have. I just need to find one at a good price thats not too far away and I am there!!!

thanks and aloha from Maui patrick

·
Banned
1,977 Posts
I just got my Magnaflow Cat-Back installed on Saturday morning , and after driving it all day long afterwards, I can honestly say I like it!

Magnaflow's, IMO, don't sound as 'edgy' as Flowmaster's do. A little more mellow of a tone I think. Also, the V10 definitely sounds different than any V8. If I keep the engine at low RPM's it's still plenty quiet, but squeeze on the throttle and it gets throaty! :D

Thanks again to Larry for hookin' us up! :cool:

·
Registered
4,025 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hamrhead thanks for the input. I am really stoked about this srt/10 but I have that Nascar rumble in me so I gotta have it sounding real strong. I have never heard any Magnaflow in person but I have read good things about them.

srtEnvy thanks for your input about Bill @ Woodhouse. I really enjoyed talking to him over the phone. It sounds like they run a good show out there in them cornfields :) I really want silver but the black color is quite awesome just more work on keeping it clean.

thanks again guys and any other advise you have for me would be appreciated.